Diary of a Sutton Councillor

Tuesday 20th May 7pm

 

SCRUTINY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

I duly set off for this meeting only to arrive with a migraine kicking in, so I gave my apologies and made my way back home. Although I don’t suffer from them often, when a migraine sets in all I can do is go to bed and try & sleep through it, which I duly did.

 

Fortunately most of the business for this meeting concerned reports on investigations undertaken prior to my appointment to the committee so I had little to input. The workplan was also under discussion and before I left I was able to pass on via my colleague Cllr. Bailey a query about the setting of the criteria for assisted housing.

June 1, 2008 - Posted by | Committee Meeting

2 Comments »

  1. Do you have prescribed medication for migraine? Most migraine sufferers go for years thinking there’s not much they can do about it, and are reluctant to bother their doctors with it. I know I was.

    But there are some excellent prescription medications now that will stop a migraine BEFORE it gets to the disabling stage. You take them when you feel the warning signs (people with migraine usually know when it’s coming) and most times they will stop the full-blown attack.

    If you haven’t seen your doctor about it, I suggest that you do so.

    Comment by Paul Hulbert | June 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks for the tip Paul. I knew you could get this type of medication over the counter but was unaware it was also available on prescription. It would be useful to have something in my handbag for when these attacks strike.

    Comment by jaynemccoy | June 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

