Diary of a Sutton Councillor

11 Comments »

  1. Jayne
    Can i fully endorse my support for keeping this valuable East-West airport route going.
    Anything i can do to help please ask..

    Comment by Tim Crowley | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. A fast, reliable and efficient bus service. I use the route regularly and for a senior citizen like myself this is an invaluable bus route and fully endorse my support for keeping this route going.

    Comment by Sandra Davies | November 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. This bus is really fast and I regularly use it. The only problem I have is that in the afternoon it seems to come 15 mins late everyday to Kingston. Also, I think it should be double decker because you have to stand up most of the time as there aren’t usually any free seats.

    Comment by JR | November 15, 2010 | Reply

  4. This is very fast and reliable service. Please keep it.

    Comment by andrew | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  5. Please keep this service. It would probably be more popular (and more convenient for me!) if it continued further west (towards Bexley Heath?) as it once did – would save changing at East Croydon.

    Comment by M Reeve | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. I can advise that all your comments here and from elsewhere have now been collated by council officers into a response to Transport for London. The main points of the response are:
    1. The value and importance of the X26 service to residents.
    2. Local demand to reinstate the stop at The Plough, Beddington together with supporting evidence.
    3. The need for increased service frequency during the evening.
    4. The need to increase capacity by operating larger buses with more luggage room.
    5. The local demand to make the service 24 hours.
    6. The need for countdown indicators at all X26 bus stops.
    7. Better promotion of the service.

    Many thanks for your feedback.

    Jayne

    Comment by jaynemccoy | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. Needs to be a double decker. I get on at Cheam and never get a seat and that’s at 6 in the morning. Makes it a horrible journey.

    Comment by Paul kenny | May 20, 2011 | Reply

  8. Hi the x26 is very fast, and needs to run a half hour service upto 10.30pm. not 7.00pm as it does now.
    The service runs well and the driver are very friendly a crated to TFL ,but needs new buses,
    A new company will take over the contact 2012 they are base in epsom, How can a company so faraway from the route run a good service, forsure TFL have made a mistake.

    Comment by Roger | August 14, 2011 | Reply

  9. Good news – the service has been improved. See my later post for details: https://jaynemccoysblog.wordpress.com/2012/04/15/x26-bus-frequency-increased/

    Comment by jaynemccoy | April 15, 2012 | Reply

  10. Hi the X26 is a reliable bus which, has a fast route in which I am able to reach my destination within 30 minutes. But I believe that they should apply a double decker bus if it is possible, due to the fact that as it is an express bus, many consumers use it, and I believe that there should be more buses within this route.

    Comment by Bilal | October 14, 2012 | Reply

  11. I was always taking x26 bus but last few months I have a problem.it never comes on time.bus times always wrong.I realy don’t want to take that bus again therefore I change my direction. I am taking 407.

    Comment by sukran | June 20, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

